Connect with us


Malaysian Grand Prix – 2012 Formula 1 World Championship



2012 Malaysian Grand Prix – Top News
Alonso keeps from Perez to win thrilling Malaysian GP
Fernando Alonso keeps from Sergio Perez to take win in a rain interrupted Malaysian GP, long time red flag. Currently the Spaniard Fernando Alonso lead the drivers championship…
Perez admitted Malaysian victory was achievable Button: Totally my fault crash with Karthikeyan Hamilton pleased with Malaysian GP third Hamilton on POLE McLaren 1-2 for Malaysian GP
Malaysian GP in Pictures
Photos – 2012 F1 Malaysian GP main race
Qualifying photos – 2012 Malaysian GP
Friday practice in photos 2012 Malaysian GP
2012 Latest F1 Photos – Thursday in Malaysian GP
Friday 23th March
Formula One Practice 1 – Results
Formula One Practice 2 – Results
Saturday 24th March 
Formula One Practice 3 – Results
Formula One Qualifying – Results
Sunday 25th March 
Formula One Race – Results
Sepang (Malaysian) local time format appeared here 
Teams Pre-Race Friday Saturday Sunday
Red Bull Preview Practice Qualifying Race
McLaren Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Ferrari Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Mercedes AMG Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Lotus Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Force India Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Sauber F1 Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Toro Rosso Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Williams Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Caterham F1 Preview Practice Qualifying Race
HRT Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Marussia Preview Practice Qualifying Race
Pirelli Preview Practice Qualifying Race

2011 Malaysian Grand Prix Race Results

1 Sebastina Vettel Red Bull 56 25
2 Jenson Button McLaren 56 18
3 Nick Heidfeld Renault GP 56 15
4 Mark Webber Red Bull 56 12
5 Felipe Massa Ferrari 56 10
6 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 56 8
7 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber 56 6
8 Lewis Hamilton McLaren 56 4
9 Michael Schumacher Mercedes GP 56 2
10 Paul di Resta Force India 56 1
11 Adrian Sutil Force India 56
12 Nico Rosberg Mercedes GP 55
13 Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso 55
14 Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso 55
15 Heikki Kovalainen Team Lotus 55
16 Timo Glock Virgin Racing 54
17 Vitaly Petrov Renault GP 52
Ret Vitantonio Liuzzi HRT 46
Ret Jerome d’Ambrosio Virgin Racing 42
Ret Jarno Trulli Team Lotus 31
Ret Sergio Perez Sauber 23
Ret Rubens Barrichello Williams 22
Ret Narain Karthikeyan HRT 14
Ret Pastor Maldonado Williams 8

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.

Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F15 hours ago

Verstappen beats Hamilton to top spot in German GP practice

1ShareMax Verstappen was fastest in second practice in German Grand Prix, the Dutchman kept Red Bull Racing’s striking form at...

2018 F110 hours ago

Practice 1 Results: German Grand Prix

66Shares2018 German Grand Prix Practice 1 Results (FP1): First free practice results and Timings (FP1) for the eleventh round of...

2018 F111 hours ago

Bottas signed, Mercedes completed its driver line-up for 2019

211SharesValtteri Bottas has signed a new one-year contract extension with Mercedes, his team Mercedes have officially announced. It follows Mercedes...

2018 F112 hours ago

We are not negotiating with Kubica – Haas F1

1ShareGunther Steiner has rejected speculation Haas might sign up Robert Kubica for 2019. Pole Kubica is the reserve driver at...

2018 F113 hours ago

The F1 Silly Season: Who will be driving where for 2019 F1?

4SharesWith the German Grand Prix spotted the midway point in the 2018 Formula 1 Season, it now feels like the...

2018 F12 days ago

F1 should be a dictatorship – Berger

11SharesFormula one needs to return to its days as a dictatorship. That is the view of Gerhard Berger, the F1...

2018 F12 days ago

We have great confidence in Honda – Red Bull

1ShareChristian Horner remains confident Honda is the right move for Red Bull. The Red Bull boss said that at Silverstone...

2018 F12 days ago

F1 steward Mika Salo admits Ferrari penalties controversy

11SharesF1 steward Mika Salo has acknowledged the controversy over penalties given to Ferrari drivers in recent races. After Sebastian got...

2018 F12 days ago

McLaren, Williams, admit need for change

78SharesAn anonymous engineer says struggling once-great F1 teams Williams and McLaren need to make sweeping changes. Both British teams have...

2018 F12 days ago

Hamilton is stronger than Vettel – Briatore

260SharesFlavio Briatore thinks Mercedes is still the favourite for the 2018 world championship. Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel has taken an 8...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media