Connect with us


Hamilton top fastest in first practice in Malaysian GP



Images © McLaren

Lewis Hamilton set top fastest lap in opening free practice for Malaysian GP, the McLaren speedy looks strong in Sepang circuit. Defending world champion Sebastian Vettel done second quickest lap and Mercedes duo Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher finished third and fourth fastest respectively.

The Ferrari pair not well performed at Sepang Felipe Massa and Fernando Alonso managed just 13th and 15th fastest, and Melbourne winner McLaren’s Jenson Button was troubled by an oil leak and was back in ninth.

Lotus F1’s Romain Grosjean set fifth fastest lap, Australian GP he started from third on the grid, unluckily retired from the race and he now get a better performance for Sunday Sepang race. Red Bull’s Mark Webber set sixth fastest ahead Lotus F1’s Kimi Raikkonen.

Force India’s Paul di Resta and Nico Hulkenberg mange eighth and 10th quickest. Williams test driver Valtteri Bottas made his debut in an official session with 11th place, 0.059s quicker than team-mate Pastor Maldonado.

Toro Rosso’s Jean-Eric Vergne set 16th fastest behind the Fernando Alonso and his team-mate Daniel Ricciardo finished 18th fastest with top mileage.

Sauber F1’s duo Kamui Kobayashi and Sergio Perez made 14th and 20th fastest lap., last race at Melbourne this guys finished with double points and set third on the constructors championship ahead of Ferrari.

Trouble continued for Hispania Racing, as Narain Kartikeyan parked on track with gearbox problem following eight laps, and Pedro de la Rosa was 7.5s off the pace at the back of the pack.

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.
Click to comment

2018 F1 Launch

F1 Testing Updates

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment. All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media