Connect with us


Hamilton stays quickest in Malaysian GP second practice



Images © McLaren

Lewis Hamilton continuously top fastest at Malaysian Grand Prix Friday practice one and two, Hamilton dominated Friday both session and his team-mate Jenson Button set third fastest behind the Mercedes GP’s Michael Schumacher and schumi’s team-mate Nico Rosberg done fourth fastest.

Toro Rosso’s duo Daniel Ricciardo and Jean-Eric Vergne made a fantastic performance, Ricciardo done fifth fastest and Vergne finished eighth fastest.

The Spaniard Fernando Alonso set sixth fastest ahead of Red Bull’s Mark Webber and Lotus speedy Romain Grosjean and defending world champion Sebastian Vettel set ninth and tenth fastest respectively, Red Bull was struggling with Pirelli.

Mid-runners has struggled low grip with tyre compound, Williams F1’s Pastor Maldonado set eleventh fastest ahead of Force India duo.

Kamui Kobayashi set 14th fastest, he was lots of time spend in garage with gear box problem, and Lotus F1’s Kimi Raikkonen finished 15th quickest lap ahead of Ferrari’s Felipe Massa.

Bruno Senna done seventeenth fastest and Sergio Perez manage 18th ahead of Vitaly Petrov. And Marussia’s Timo Glock more improves his timing and finished ahead of Caterham F1’s Heikki Kovalainen.

HRT just completed the session and Karthikeyan spin at the last hairpin and the Spanish squad not reports any mechanical trouble, hope they will participate tomorrow practice and qualifying.

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of;,, Sahara,,, Caterham F1, toyota, Sauber, williamsf1, lotus, Marussia, HRT,, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.

Latest Results

Latest F1 News

2018 F17 hours ago

Qualifying Analysis: 2018 F1 German Grand Prix

27SharesSebastian Vettel smashed the track record, to claim his maiden pole at the Hockenheim circuit, which is a half an...

2018 F17 hours ago

Ferrari can get first place tomorrow – Vettel

Ferrari qualified in pole position for tomorrow’s German Grand Prix, courtesy of Sebastian Vettel. His team-mate Kimi Raikkonen will start...

2018 F18 hours ago

McLaren bring bigger upgrades to next few races – Alonso

Heavy rain throughout the morning meant neither driver posted a time in the final practice session at Hockenheim. Both drivers...

2018 F19 hours ago

Hamilton reveals Hockenheimring bump didn’t cause car failure

Troubled Lewis Hamilton forced out in the first qualifying session when his car broke down with a heat soak damage....

2018 F111 hours ago

Hamilton Out of German GP Qualifying

1ShareChampionship contender Lewis Hamilton disappointed again with another dark shadows roll over his championship hopes at the German GP after...

2018 F113 hours ago

Hamilton agrees £80m deal with Mercedes until 2020 F1

3Shares  Four-time F1 world champion Lewis Hamilton agreed a new contract with Mercedes this week, promising his future to the...

2018 F114 hours ago

Practice 3 Results: German Grand Prix

157Shares2018 German Grand Prix Practice 3 Results (FP3): Third free practice results and Timings (FP3) for the eleventh round of...

2018 F115 hours ago

Leclerc ready to jump at Ferrari race seat for 2019 F1

1ShareCharles Leclerc says he will not turn down the opportunity to drive for Ferrari in 2019. Some believe the Monaco-born...

2018 F118 hours ago

Lance Stroll not denying Force India move for 2019 F1

1ShareLance Stroll is being linked with a move to Force India. The Canadian has sounded frustrated with Williams’ situation recently,...

2018 F118 hours ago

Red Bull’s title chances dwindling – Verstappen

1ShareMax Verstappen admits Red Bull has taken a step backwards in its outside bid for the 2018 title. And he...

Most Popular is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV, Formula One World Championship Ltd or any other organization or entity associated with the official Formula One governing organizations or their shareholders. Copyrighted material used under Fair Use/Fair Comment.

We could use the following leading F1 news sources for stories: SkyF1, BBC F1, Autosport, ESPN F1, FIA Media Center, MotorSport, JamesAllen and others leading authors blog.

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media