Button wins 2011 British Competition Driver of the Year Award

The McLaren speedy Jenson Button has won the 2011 British Competition Driver of the Year Award at the Autosport Awards in London. 2009 world champion make second place in F1 World Championship with three wins for the McLaren team, becoming the first of Lewis Hamilton’s team-mates to outscore him in a grand prix season.

“The 2010 season was a new experience for me with a new team, and I feel I really improved the team in 2011 as we worked well together,” Button told Autosport.

“I’ve enjoyed myself, and after winning the title in 2009, I always said that would be the most important thing. It was a good year, but not perfect. One guy, Seb [Vettel] did an amazing job and we weren’t able to beat him. The aim is to beat him next year.”

He makes magnificent drive to victory at the wet Canadian GP, during which he came from last place after a front wing change, to overtake Vettel’s Red Bull on the final lap. He made second victory at Hungry, again in the wet – and at a much drier Japanese GP.

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.Images come courtesy of; ferrari.com, mclaren.com, forceindiaf1.com, redbull.com, mercedesgp.com, renaultf1.com, toyota, bmw-sauber, williamsf1, lotus, virgin, Daylife.com, getty Images/LAT and AP Photos.

Click to comment
If you want any editorial or advertisement enquiry, Please send mail to thisisf1site@gmail.com and Info@thisisf1.com

All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top