Uncategorized

2011 Malaysian Grand Prix News, Photos, Results

Malaysian Grand Prix – Countdown


March 25: Free practice 1 – 10:00 local | 02:00 GMT | 07:30 IST
Results | Practice 1 Analysis | Photos

March 25: Free practice 2 – 14:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 11:30 IST
Results | Practice 2 Analysis | Photos
March 26: Free practice 3 – 13:00 local | 05:00 GMT | 10:30 IST
Results | Practice 3 Analysis | Photos
March 26: Qualifying – 16:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST
Results | Qualifying Analysis | Photos
March 27: Race – 16:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST
Results | Race Analysis | Photos

Malaysian Grand Prix


The Malaysian Grand Prix was scheduled in 1999 Formula 1 Calendar, the existing Malaysian GP is held at the Sepang International Circuit at Sepang, Malaysia. FIA-sanctioned racing in Malaysia has existed since the 1960s. For 2011, the race will change its name to the Malaysia Grand Prix.

Sepang International Circuit

Sepang International Circuit is a racing track in Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia. It is situated near Kuala Lumpur International Airport, just about 60 km south of the capital city Kuala Lumpur. It is the venue used for the F1 Malaysian Grand Prix, A1 Grand Prix as well as the Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix. It is also used as a spot for many other major motorsport actions.

Circuit Design

The main track, generally raced in a clockwise direction, is 5.54 kilometers long, and is noted for its sweeping corners and wide straights. The layout is quite unusual, with a very long back straight separated from the pit straight by just one very tight hairpin. Other configurations of the Sepang circuit can also be used. The north circuit is also raced in a clockwise direction. It is mainly the first half of the main circuit. The course turns back towards the pit straight after turn 6 and is 2.71 kilometers long in total.

The south circuit is the other half of the racecourse. The back straight of the main circuit becomes the pit straight when the south circuit is in use, and joins onto turn 8 of the main circuit to form a hairpin turn. Also run clockwise, this circuit is 2.61 km in length. Sepang International Circuit also features kart racing and motocross facilities.

  Formula 1 Winners of the Malaysian Grand Prix
  Year Driver Team Place
2010 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing Sepang
2009 Jenson Button Brawn Mercedes Sepang
2008 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari Sepang
2007 Fernando Alonso McLaren–Mercedes Sepang
2006 Giancarlo Fisichella Renault Sepang
2005 Fernando Alonso Renault Sepang
2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Sepang
2003 Kimi Räikkönen McLaren–Mercedes Sepang
2002 Ralf Schumacher Williams–BMW Sepang
2001 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Sepang
2000 Michael Schumacher Ferrari Sepang
1999 Eddie Irvine Ferrari Sepang

Credit: wikipedia

All material and photos are copyrighted material and owned by their respective owners. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only.


http://www.formula1onlive.com/feeds/posts/default?alt=rss
Click to comment
If you want any editorial or advertisement enquiry, Please send mail to thisisf1site@gmail.com and Info@thisisf1.com


All Rights Reserved © 2017 Prime Sport Media

To Top