Formula one 2009 Events

2009 Formula 1 season was the 60th Formula One World Championship season. The season took place over 17 races, and Australian Grand Prix (29 Mar 2009) was the first race of 2009 season. And season finished on 1 Nov 2009 with the first Abu Dhabi GP . Button and Brawn GP safely the driver and constructor titles correspondingly in the Brazilian Grand Prix, the penultimate race of the season. It was both Button and Brawn’s first Championship victory, Brawn attractive the first team to win the Constructors Championship in their entrance season. Button was the 10th British driver to win the championship, and subsequent Lewis Hamilton’s achievement in 2008 it was the first time the Championship had been won by English drivers in successive seasons.

10 racing teams participated in the Championship after some rule changes were implemented by the FIA to cut expenses to try and minimize the effect of the global economic crisis. There were more changes to try to get better the on-track sight with the comeback of slick tyres, changes to aerodynamics and the introduction of Kinetic Energy Recovery Systems (KERS) presenting some of the largest changes in Formula One regulations for several decades. And this was the first time since 2005 so as to all the F1 teams had scored World Championship points.


Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top