Sutil and Liuzzi stay on Force India 2010 season

The Force India team has set it will keep Adrian Sutil and Tonio Liuzzi as its racing drivers for next season.It will be the fourth successive season that German driver Sutil for the Silverstone-based team, while Liuzzi safe a full-time drive for his first season.We are very satisfied to keep the services of both Adrian and Tonio for a new season, Team boss Vijay Mallya said.
We have at all times maintained that uniformity is key at this stage in the team’s growth and for the first time in several years we will have the stability of not only the same drivers, but also the same engine and senior management.With this stability now in place I truly believe we have an excellent platform to build on and move forward on our strong 2009 performance. I am sure we have one of the most dynamic line-ups on the grid and I hope this will stand us in good stead in what we all hope will be a transitional year for the team.”
Adrian Sutil said: “2010 will be my fourth successive year with the team. I sense good here, it feels like family, and when you feel at ease you can focus your energy 100% on getting it right on track. Next season I want to be in the points on a regular basis, maybe even challenging for the podium, and the team has exactly the same goals.
“We are going massively in the right direction so with our combined energies I’m confident we can achieve even more than last season.Liuzzi, who was the test hold back driver for the past two seasons, was pleased to be able to safe in a full-time seat. The Italian raced for Force India in the last five races of the 2009 season, replacing Giancarlo Fisichella.”It was always my aim to be back racing in 2010 and I’ve lastly achieved it,” he said. I feel the five races I did in 2009 were a bit of a warm-up; get rear racing, study the car, get the reaction back.

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ThisisF1.com is not affiliated with Formula 1, Formula One Management, Formula One Administration, Formula One Licensing BV or any other subsidiary associated with the official Formula One governing organizations The website is an unofficial website, all names and logos used here are property of their respective owners, more specially FORMULA 1, FORMULA ONE, F1, GRAND PRIX and logos and the wide Curves logo are trademarks of Formula One Licensing BV, a Formula One Group Company. Use or depiction of images or trademarks throughout this website is for illustrative and editorial purposes only. Official Formula One information can be found at www.formula1.com

Copyright © 2015 Thisisf1.com

To Top